What did God See in the man? Random thought.

“And the LORD God said, it is not good that the man should be alone; I will make him an help meet for him.”

genesis 2:18 KJV

In the beginning, we learn in the Bible, God created everything in the universe. He created day and night. He created the oceans and the lands. He created every earthly creature and water beast. He created everything and then he created the man. He created him to benefit from all of the creation. So, God left him in paradise and let him be. According to the sacred scriptures, it continues, God would constantly be checking on him. One day, when God checked on him, he decided that it was not good for him to be by himself, the man definitely needed a helper (as the Bible phrases it), someone to be there with him in paradise, to complement him, so he created the woman. But what did God see in the man? What was he missing for God to decide that he needed a helper? Or was he just lonely? I would argue that the man was lacking administrative skills and the so famous “intuition” that only woman have.

Men is a natural spender and bad at judgement call. In my personal experience what I have seen is men spending goods left and right without farther thought. We are fast at judgement calls. We act upon impulse, without really even trying to see the whole picture. And even then, there is always one, two or a few key points that we might miss here and there. If it was for me, my home would be the most badly administer place. It is thanks to my wife that the house and the goods in the house stay well administered. When buying goods, it is very easy for me to say “Yes, we need these, we need that. I got these under control.” When the truth…well, I couldn’t be farther from the truth. It is thanks to my wife that our household stays well administered. Personally speaking, most of the “successful” marriages I know it’s because the woman is in charge of administering the household. And that is a good thing. Let us remember that God created us to complement each other.

I will acknowledge that there are exceptions out there to my statement; There are women out there who are really bad at administering and there are men who are rally good at seeing the whole picture, who have really good administering skills, but I do believe those numbers are a minority. Once again, these is all based on what I have seen in my life.

God created everything in the universe, from the smallest string of energy, to the whole galaxy that we live in and at the end he created the man. God left him in paradise and allowed him to be, but after a while God decided that the man needed a helper, a partner, someone to be with him, to complement him. But why? Did God see the man wasting the goods in paradise without farther thought? Was making a partner for him part of the plan all alone? Or did he see him roaming just lonely? I do believe that woman’s intuition and administering skills are what God saw missing in the man. I guess we will never know the exact answer but thank God for the creation of women for whom without the world would be upside down, lonely and sad. Value them and take care of that special one in your life.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑