Offer a sandwich instead.

There I am, walking to class.
The day is fresh and good for a run,
but not today for I have just realized
it is almost 1 and it’s breakfast time

20 minutes I have to spare,
before Philosophy starts at room O 8.
To the cafeteria I walk alone
for all my friends are doing homework

Closed to the door and ready to eat
I can noticed a homeless is walking towards me.
He asks if I have any change to spare,
“unfortunately I don’t” I explained with care

“I can invite you a sub to help you for the day”
but he turned around and walked away
“I needed the money to buy some beer”
he mumbles low, only for his ears?

With these I have learned
never give change to a homeless
offer a sandwich instead.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

